Is Anyone Taking Me Seriously?

…I hope not.

Well, not too seriously.

First of all, I’m young. I’m not super young, but I am in my early/mid twenties. I am sure that most of the things I’m spouting off now are in some way wrong or will be rendered so at some point. I change my mind often enough that I know it to be true. (Maybe.)

Secondly, I’m not published, either traditionally or self…ish…ly? I don’t know what I’m doing. I’m just slashing my way through the jungles of writing with my imaginary machete like one of Indiana Jones’s disposable guides. Hopefully, I’ll find my Ark of the Covenant at some point: publishing. But, for now, I’ll just repeat this: I don’t know what I’m doing.

This blog isn’t one of the many writing advice blogs, at least it’s not meant to be. What I hope I’m doing here is chronicling my journey into writing. Sometimes you might find something that’ll be useful to you, but more often I’ll be rambling on about how hard it is to be a writer. Because it is hard, and I don’t care how much you people who don’t write say it’s not. Just because it’s fun, doesn’t mean it’s not difficult.

Are you taking me seriously? (Really, don’t.) Are you afraid your readers are taking you too seriously? Who should  I be taking seriously?

3 comments on “Is Anyone Taking Me Seriously?

  1. a.j.gryphons says:

    I never take you seriously. *grin*

Help Me Fill the Pages

